Tags

, , , , , , ,

The past year has been a blur. On any given day, there are moments of both extreme productivity and debilitating boredom. On days that I’m on baby duty, it feels a bit like Groundhog Day. I MEAN if you watch this video, even the wallpaper is the same as the house we’ve been living in! I find that I have so many similarities (mostly physical) with Bill Murray in this clip that my mind spins a little.

I mean, I love being a parent, but the monotony of breakfast, activity, nap, activity, dinner planning and execution makes me go crazy, just like it does Bill! We have so much in common. On days of being productive, I’ve started a few small businesses, of which I am excited and proud. More on that another time

We love our new town. When we were still in San Diego, I found ONE WOMAN who was willing to rent to us while we still lived in “The Big City” and we basically rented it sight unseen. When we got here, we found a great location, great neighbors and….the wallpaper. Blue and pink floral, ceiling to floor.

This girl ROCKS a floral wallpaper. If you find yourself wondering if I’ve birthed a 2-yr-old girl in the past year, you should know that the stunner on the right is a (still very beautiful) baby Oliver.

wallpaperYou might be finding yourself thinking, “Wow, I had no idea Wallis was so damn good at photo editing! She must have a spent a load on software and a fortnight to complete it!” Guys, Microsoft Paint can achieve these professional results for a fraction of the cost (free). I feel compelled to mention that they have not sponsored this post (yet!).

Needless to say, I haven’t really been inspired to work on someone else’s house so we found our own! Even better, it’s at the top of our price range and needs a ton of  work! Anyone want to come for a visit?

We close near the end of next month. As we start projects, I will document my amateur design ideas,  reckless craftsmanship, and immense pat-myself-on-the-back pride at doing it all myself.  I look forward to this creative time again and hope those of you who are visiting my blog will give me feedback, as long as it’s positive and congratulatory.