Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m moving. In one week. I feel like we decided this yesterday but I suppose it’s been a long time coming. We moved into the beach house to “figure things out” and here we are, almost 2 years later, finally doing so. I’m looking forward to attempting plenty of useless projects to justify putting the baby in day care. I mean, I’ll be so totally busy gold leafing all this “gorgeous” log furniture that I simply won’t have the time to have a baby full time. C’est la vie.

Here’s a sampling of the furniture that Bend, Oregon has to offer. I can’t wait to try to make a living flipping things (sarcasm intended). I also am eager to reveal all of the items I’ve found, purchased, and hoarded in a secret storage unit. Whoops. Sorry husband. Consider it an early Memorial Day present that you get to move to into a new house and your homemaker wife will have furnished it with awesome finds instead of this shit.

00K0K_kii6cR5pVmg_600x450 00p0p_dfYPBlZrGVD_600x450If you’re interested in these log frames, let me know and I’ll actually hyperlink the photos. They’re from Ikea. I’m kidding. But I’m not joking that they’re asking $2,800. Also, the house has wall-to-wall floral wallpaper. Everywhere. Hopefully it will end up looking intentional instead of the fodder for “Pinterest Fails”

Can’t wait to write again in 1.6 weeks. See you soon!IMG_1123