Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Pardon the title, but I had to come up with a title with SOMETHING that is currently trending. Bergdorf Goodman leather shorts shown further down.

Let me set the mood: Occasionally, I find things while out shopping that I know I can sell due to the season, an event, or a trend.

Examples include:

  • Mad Men outfits (because Joan’s outfits are so cool. Size EEE boobs not included). This reminds me I have a green vintage dress to sell… Using keywords on eBay is KEY! Use all the space they give you and don’t worry about making complete sentences.
  • Nautical Themed Pashmina Afghan–I wish I had manufactured and marketed these things. I thought about it and then didn’t follow through. Maybe it’s not too late?! Nana, don’t watch that video. I know how you frown upon using the f-word.
  • Any hippie wear for Coachella or other “anything goes” concerts. I saw these leather shorts for $27 and bought them before the girl behind the counter could criticize me. They may have a 1.5″ inseam that would expel you from any place of worship, but they sure won’t get you kicked out of Coachella. I have them listed for $250 and I’ve already turned down several offers in the $100 range. I’m optimistic. I personally tried them on but couldn’t get the back zipper up. At all. Hence the title of this post. I mean, I figured that anything with an elastic waist would not only fit, but would be super comfortable. I was wrong.

I honestly get excited every time I list something on eBay for a client. Listing Chanel is certainly more exciting than J.Crew, but it’s all fun. HOWEVER, nothing gets me more fired up than finding something that I think is ahead of it’s time, listing it, and selling it to someone who also recognizes it’s magnificence. Not only am I handsomely compensated, but I feel like it makes up for all the days I don’t live in New York, not wearing quirky, fashion-forward outfits.

If you have any HIGH END items that are just sitting around that you’re not using and you’d rather have some dolla dolla bills, email me at wallis@agirlnamedwallis.com