Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just a quick post to discuss my only pregnancy craving so far. Mint. I want to smell it, eat it, paint with it, and upholster with it. 

I already knew I wanted to paint my headboard white…but do I do another gray wall or a MINT wall?!

Kitchen chairs – easy to do! Need to find the perfect paint (Did you know Sherwin Williams does quarts for ~$5? I’m sure it’s comparable to Home Depot prices, but I happen to live 30 seconds from one. The best paint colors I’ve found so far are:

PORTER PAINTS PARSLEY TINT 6998-1 (never heard of that brand. Maybe Home Depot can match?). Also, these look pretty good: 

Clockwise (from some arbitrary starting point, apparently): Garden view -Behr, Breeze-Pittsburgh Paints, Copper Patina-Benjamin Moore, Mint-Valspar, Thinking-Dutchboy


Mint jeans – I like the idea of white jeans, own several pairs, and never wear them. I’m going to dye them mint! I’m the Goldilocks of mint though—not too dark, not too saturated…I want them JUSSSSST RIIIIIIIIGHT. Here are some examples:

I’m pretty crazy about both of these outfits:

There are a few tutorials out there for dying jeans, but I’m going to hold off until I can gather all my white tees, sheets, and towels and do it all at once (but of course I’ll update you). People recommended the Tulip “Green Vert” dye available only at Hobby Lobby (sold out online when I searched…good luck!). Also recommended are RIT liquid dye in Apple Green and Aquamarine. Only combine colors if you have experience in alchemy (not the online game). Things could get pretty tricky.

Click on the photos for links to good tutorials.

Follow me on Pinterest, where I’ve just added a new Mint board.

On another note, I’m also obsessed with peacock, but I’m not having cravings of eating peacock, so it’s not as all-consuming. Here’s a sample: