Tags

, , , , ,

Many people have missions. Curing disease, spreading love (wait…aren’t those two  oxymoronic?), and stopping missiles in their tracks. I’m not saying I’m not going to do those too (and I totally probably am), but I figure you HAVE to start with the small stuff. 

Since middle school, I’ve been on the search for the perfect neon nail polish. For the first 8 years straight, it was cheapo NYC Fuchsia Shock Creme. It’s currently 1 CENT on Amazon (plus shipping). Needless to say, it was compatible with my middle school budget.

In late high school, Target began carrying Milano. It was the BEST Neon orange/pink I’ve ever found. In fact, when I went to my grandparents house, my Papa actually told me to go put socks on because he thought the color was obnoxious.  HOWEVER, after nearly 10 years of wearing this color, they have changed their recipe! I actually contacted their customer service to complain. Don’t buy that color! It’s the same name, but now it’s totally muted and boring . I’ve had boring weird colors on my toes now for almost a year and I’ve become depressed and down.

Until now! My China Glaze “Pool Party” came today! It’s still super cheap, but it’s the brightest most amazing color yet!

You’re welcome.