Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey there, ladies! You’re lookin’ real fine tonight. Thanks for coming out.

(p.s. you might want to play this video on repeat throughout this post, in order to set the mood. And if you ask ANYONE, I’m all about setting the mood). Watch out because there’s a nip slip at 2:40 (who am I? a 13 year old boy?!)

For obvious reasons, this video inspired me to get out my trusty can of gold spray paint and get to work on that art project I’ve been talking about.

Here are the offensively expensive sea fans from Restoration Hardware:

I’ve decided to see if I can whip some up of my own to sell. I’m sure you have a tab still open with my tutorial on this, so I won’t belabor the point. Just wanted to share my new seafan (or SeaGLAM, if you will) art. 

Wondering if I should bite the bullet and make an Etsy page? I have them listed on eBay for an optimistic price but what would you recommend? Quick! Comment below! Here are the other two I have listed:

By the way, I listed to that video the entire time I wrote this. I’d like to say it only took me one cycle, but I’m pretty sure I now know every. single. lyric.

Now, if only I had a real job and could listen to youtube videos all day at my desk with the volume low. Then I could combine DANCE moves and finally take this show on the road!

Thoughts? On the art, not my dance moves. I already know those are stellar.